For a list of First 5 San Bernardino funded agencies, visit San Bernardino County 211.  2-1-1 is a free referral service for community resources in San Bernardino County. Dialing 2-1-1 is the easiest way to find out about non-emergency resources for your family and friends.

First 5 California
County of San Bernardino Board of Supervisors
  • First District – Supervisor Col. Paul Cook 
    Representing Adelanto, Amboy, Apple Valley, Argus, Bagdad, Baker, Baldy Mesa, Big River, Cadiz, Calico, Cima, Daggett, Earp, Edwards AFB, El Mirage, Essex, Fenner, Fort Irwin, Goffs, Havasu Lake, Helendale, Hesperia, Hinkley, Homer, Ivanpah, Kelso, Kramer, Lenwood, Ludlow, Milligan, Mt. Pass, Needles, Newberry Springs, Nipton, Oak Hills, Oro Grande, Parker Dam, Phelan, Pinon Hills, Randsburg, Red Mountain, Rice, Saltus, Searchlight Junction, Silver Lakes, Spring Valley Lake, Summit Valley, Trona, Victorville, Vidal Junction, West Cajon Valley, Wheaton Springs, Wrightwood, Yermo
  • Second District – Supervisor Janice Rutherford
    Representing Upland, Rancho Cucamonga, Fontana (partially), Devore, Lytle Creek, San Antonio Heights, Mt. Baldy, Rim of the World mountain communities from Cedarpines Park to Green Valley Lake.
  • Third District – Supervisor Dawn Rowe
    Representing Barstow, Johnson Valley, Lucerne Valley, Colton (partially), Grand Terrace, Highland, Loma Linda, Mentone, Oak Glen, Redlands, San Bernardino (partially), Yucaipa, Angelus Oaks, Big Bear City, Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Valley, Fawnskin, Forest Falls, Seven Oaks, Sugarloaf, Desert Heights, Copper Mountain Mesa, Flamingo Heights, Joshua Tree, Landers, Morongo Valley, Pioneertown, Twentynine Palms, Yucca Mesa, Yucca Valley, Wonder Valley
Safety in the home

Is lead hiding in your home

Learning at home

Building home based libraries.

Looking for books and resources for your child? Here are links to a few FREE resources:

More Resources from First 5 San Bernardino