Children and Families Commission of San Bernardino County

The First 5 San Bernardino Commission is comprised of seven members. The Commission includes a San Bernardino County Supervisor, San Bernardino County Public Health Officer, San Bernardino County Assistant Executive Officer for Human Services and others appointed by each of the County Board of Supervisors.

The Commission meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 3:30 p.m. (unless otherwise noted).


Elliot Weinstein, M.D.

Gary C. Ovitt
Retired Teacher, Principal and 4th District Supervisor

Ted Alejandre
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
County Superintendent

Joe Baca, Jr.
San Bernardino County Board of Supervisors
Supervisor, Fifth District

Joshua Dugas
San Bernardino County Public Health Department

Diana Alexander
Assistant Executive Officer
San Bernardino County Administrative Office

Dr. Gwen Dowdy-Rodgers
Pacific Clinics
Community Development Specialist

Commission Policies and Bylaws

Commission Bylaws Effective
Bylaws, Amendment No. 2 04/05/2017