First 5 San Bernardino Advisory Committee

The First 5 San Bernardino Advisory Committee was created to satisfy the mandate of Proposition 10 legislation. The function of the Advisory Committee is to provide information to the Commission for the use in making its policy and funding decisions.The Committee is composed of diverse community representation reflecting the diverse backgrounds and abilities of San Bernardino County and represent different ethnic, linguistic, cultural, socio-economic, religious, geographical and/or other historically or currently under-served communities.


Gary C. Ovitt, Chair

First 5 Commissioner


James Moses, Vice Chair

Child Care Resource Center


Janki Patel

Children’s Network


Jonathan Byers

Children and Family Services -Placement Resources


Michelle Parker

Loma Linda University Children’s Hospital & Medical Center


Nancy Ruth White

Retired Teacher


Leslie Bramson, Dr.PH



Phalos Haire

County of San Bernardino Preschool Services


Colleen A. Hancock, RD

San Bernardino County WIC Program


Ken Johnston

County of San Bernardino Public Health Department


Sonia Rubio

Department of Behavioral Health


Nathaniel Rodriguez

Transitional Assistance Department


George Lamb

FAITH Advisory Council for Community Transformation

Translate Website

Select a Language Below / Seleccione el Idioma Abajo

Close this box