Commissioners of First 5 San Bernardino

Edit Album Re-Order the Album Images

Commission Members

The First 5 San Bernardino Commission is comprised of 7 members. The Commission includes members appointed by each of the San Bernardino County Supervisors, a San Bernardino County Supervisor, the San Bernardino County Public Health Officer, and the San Bernardino County Assistant County Administrator, Human Services System.

  • Dr. Maxwell Ohikhuare
  • Commissioner CaSonya Thomas
  • Dr. Elliot Weinstein
  • Margaret Hill, D.Ed.
  • Paul Vargas
  • Alan H. Garrett

Children and Families Commission of San Bernardino County

The Commission meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 3:30 PM at the First 5 San Bernardino Commission Conference Center, located at 735 E. Carnegie Drive, Suite 150, San Bernardino, CA 92408. All meetings are open to the public and agendas are posted 72 hours in advance. 

Commission Meetings & Agenda


Maxwell Ohikhuare, M.D.
Public Health Officer, County of San Bernardino

CaSonya Thomas
Assistant Executive Officer, Human Services, County of San Bernardino

Elliot Weinstein, M.D.


Margaret Hill, D.Ed.
School Board Member, San Bernardino Unified School District

J. Paul Vargas
School Board and Founding Member, Oxford Preparatory Academy Charter Schools

Alan H. Garrett

President & CEO, St. Mary Medical Center

Translate Website

Select a Language Below / Seleccione el Idioma Abajo

Close this box